- Riftbound Radiance pre rift is listed as a sealed learn-to-play event.
- Scheduled time is 5:00 PM to 8:30 PM CDT on October 16, 2026.
- Entry price is listed as $29.99 on the event page.
- Capacity is limited to eight players, with the listing showing zero of eight registered.
- Best preparation is to confirm the venue, format, time zone, and remaining availability before attending.
Riftbound Radiance pre rift Event Overview
Riftbound Radiance pre rift is a local Riftbound: Radiance preview event listed through the Riftbound Gaming Network. The event description invites players to an exclusive look at the new set at Play It Forward Games during October 16–17, 2026. The listing identifies the activity as both a Tournament Format event and a Sealed event, while also categorizing it as a Learn-to-Play Event.
The official listing shows a scheduled start at 5:00 PM CDT and an estimated end at 8:30 PM CDT. That creates a planned duration of approximately three and a half hours. The posted price is $29.99, and the displayed capacity is eight players. At the time represented by the listing, registration showed 0 of 8 players.
Because this is a local event rather than a general product page, availability and venue policies may change. Use the official Riftbound Gaming Network event listing for the event record, and consult the official Riftbound events page when checking for updates or nearby alternatives.
| Event Detail | Confirmed Listing Information |
|---|---|
| Event name | Riftbound Radiance Pre Rift |
| Event type | Learn-to-Play Event |
| Format | Tournament Format |
| Play structure | Sealed |
| Start time | 5:00 PM CDT |
| Estimated end | 8:30 PM CDT |
| Listed price | $29.99 |
| Capacity | 8 players |
| Displayed registration | 0 of 8 players |
| Listed venue | Play It Forward Games |
Treat the displayed capacity as a live registration indicator, not a guarantee of walk-in availability. Confirm the listing before traveling.
What the Sealed Learn-to-Play Format Means
The event combines a sealed format with a learn-to-play focus. For new players, that combination suggests an introductory setting where participants can experience the Riftbound: Radiance set while playing within the event’s organized structure. The listing does not publish a full rules schedule, deck-building allowance, prize breakdown, or product allocation, so those details should not be assumed.
Sealed play generally requires players to build from a limited pool supplied for the event rather than bringing a fully prepared constructed deck. However, the exact materials and deck-building instructions for this specific event are not stated in the available listing. Ask the organizer what product is included, whether basic resources are supplied, and how much construction time is planned.
| Format Question | What Is Confirmed | What to Verify |
|---|---|---|
| Is the event sealed? | Yes | Which product is provided |
| Is it beginner-friendly? | Listed as learn-to-play | Teaching time and rules support |
| Is it organized play? | Listed as tournament format | Pairings and round structure |
| Can players bring a finished deck? | Not stated | Whether outside decks are permitted |
| Are prizes included? | Not stated | Prize support and participation items |
| Are supplies included? | Not stated | Cards, tokens, sleeves, and resources |
A learn-to-play event rewards preparation without requiring advanced competitive knowledge. Review the basic turn sequence, card types, and objective structure before arriving. You do not need to memorize every interaction, but understanding the vocabulary can make the teaching portion more productive.
New Player Focus
- Learn the turn flow before the event.
- Ask questions during the teaching segment.
- Prioritize clear decisions over fast play.
Sealed Preparation
- Bring sleeves if permitted.
- Prepare a way to sort cards.
- Confirm what the entry fee provides.
Tournament Readiness
- Arrive before the 5:00 PM CDT start.
- Listen for pairing instructions.
- Keep your play area organized.
The listing confirms the format and event category, but it does not confirm prizes, deck size, product contents, round count, or late-registration rules.
Step-by-Step Attendance Plan
Use the following process to prepare for the event while keeping every decision tied to confirmed information. The most important step is checking the official listing shortly before October 16, 2026, because local event details can be updated by the organizer.
Review the Official Listing
Open the official event page and compare the event name, venue, price, start time, and capacity with your plans. Pay special attention to any updated registration status or organizer notes.
Confirm the Venue
Verify the exact location of Play It Forward Games, parking or transit options, accessibility information, and the recommended arrival time. Plan to arrive early enough for check-in before 5:00 PM CDT.
Clarify Event Materials
Ask the organizer what the $29.99 entry includes. Confirm the sealed product, required accessories, resource cards, sleeves policy, and whether beginner instruction is provided.
Prepare for Sealed Play
Bring permitted accessories, a pen or note-taking method, and a way to protect or organize your cards. Avoid assuming that a constructed deck will be usable unless the organizer confirms it.
Arrive Ready to Learn
Check in, listen to the rules explanation, and follow staff instructions for pairings and rounds. Ask questions early so the tournament portion can run smoothly.
| Preparation Stage | Recommended Action | Reason |
|---|---|---|
| Before registration | Check the official event record | Details may be revised |
| Travel planning | Confirm the venue and arrival route | The listing does not provide full travel guidance |
| Equipment | Ask about sleeves and supplies | Accessory policies are not listed |
| Format preparation | Review sealed fundamentals | The event is not listed as constructed |
| Event day | Arrive before 5:00 PM CDT | Check-in timing is not specified |
Save the official event URL and recheck it before leaving home. This is the simplest way to catch a time, capacity, or venue update.
Player Checklist and On-Site Priorities
The event is designed to introduce players to Riftbound: Radiance, so a calm and organized approach is more valuable than trying to optimize an unconfirmed competitive strategy. Bring only items allowed by the organizer, and ask before using accessories or outside materials.
A small preparation kit can make sealed play easier. Sleeves may help protect cards, but the event page does not state whether sleeves are required or permitted. A deck box, divider cards, and a pen can also help with organization if allowed at the venue. Avoid bringing assumptions about prize eligibility or product distribution; confirm those details with staff.
Event-Day Checklist:
- Confirm the official event listing before traveling
- Verify the 5:00 PM CDT start and venue details
- Ask what the $29.99 entry fee includes
- Bring only organizer-approved sleeves and accessories
- Review sealed and learn-to-play basics before arrival
| Priority | Why It Matters | Practical Approach |
|---|---|---|
| Registration | Capacity is limited to 8 players | Confirm availability before attending |
| Timing | The event starts at 5:00 PM CDT | Arrive early for check-in |
| Format | The event is sealed | Prepare to build from supplied materials |
| Learning | It is categorized as learn-to-play | Expect explanations and ask questions |
| Courtesy | Tournament play depends on smooth rounds | Keep cards organized and follow staff guidance |
During the teaching portion, focus on the objective, turn order, and how cards interact with the main play areas. When a rule is unclear, pause and ask the event staff rather than relying on an unrelated card-game habit. This keeps the experience fair for both new and experienced participants.
You do not need a perfect first deck. Focus on understanding the game’s core decisions, tracking the board state, and learning from each round.
Confirmed Details, Unknowns, and Follow-Up Questions
The official listing provides enough information to identify the event and plan the basic schedule, but it does not answer every logistical question. A responsible event guide should separate confirmed details from items that require organizer confirmation.
The table below summarizes the current information available for the October 2026 listing. It should be used as a planning reference rather than a replacement for the organizer’s instructions.
| Topic | Current Status |
|---|---|
| Event date | October 16–17, 2026 is stated in the description |
| Start time | 5:00 PM CDT |
| Estimated end time | 8:30 PM CDT |
| Price | $29.99 |
| Player limit | 8 players |
| Current displayed count | 0 of 8 players |
| Tournament structure | Tournament Format |
| Card format | Sealed |
| Experience level | Learn-to-Play Event |
| Prize details | Not published in the listing |
| Product details | Not published in the listing |
| Round details | Not published in the listing |
| Late registration | Not published in the listing |
Before attending, ask the venue these focused questions:
- What sealed product is included with entry?
- Does the event use one day or both dates in the October 16–17 description?
- Is the 5:00 PM CDT start time the player check-in time or the first round?
- Are sleeves, deck boxes, tokens, or other accessories supplied?
- How are pairings, rounds, and prizes handled?
- What is the policy for late arrival or cancellation?
The event page directs players looking for Radiance events to the official events section at playriftbound.com/events. That page is the best place to compare local listings or locate another event if this particular venue reaches capacity.
The listing does not specify whether October 16–17 represents multiple sessions, a date range, or a local event schedule. Confirm the exact attendance date with Play It Forward Games.
Q: What is the Riftbound Radiance pre rift format?
The event listing identifies it as a Sealed event with a Tournament Format structure. It is also categorized as a Learn-to-Play Event.
Q: When does the event take place?
The listing gives a 5:00 PM CDT start and an estimated 8:30 PM CDT end. Its description references October 16–17, 2026, so confirm the exact session date with the venue.
Q: How much does Riftbound Radiance pre rift cost?
The event page lists the price as $29.99. The listing does not explain which sealed product, accessories, or prize support are included.
Q: How many players can attend?
The listed capacity is eight players, and the displayed registration status is 0 of 8 players. Check the official listing before traveling because availability can change.