- Riftbound Radiance checklist: Track confirmed Legends, products, dates, and card-list updates.
- Worldwide release: Radiance launches on October 23, 2026.
- Preview window: Follow reveals from September 25 through October 9, 2026.
- Starter product: The Seraphine versus Evelynn Showdown Decks include two ready-to-play decks.
- Unrevealed content: Three Legends and the new Ultimate Rare remain unannounced in the latest update.
Riftbound Radiance Checklist Overview
Riftbound Radiance is Set 5 for the League of Legends trading card game, Riftbound. This checklist is designed for collectors, deck builders, and players preparing for the set’s 2026 release. It separates confirmed information from details that still need to be revealed, so you can update your collection notes without treating speculation as fact.
The set uses the abbreviation RAD and is associated with the hashtag #RBRadiance. The current set information lists 180 cards, including 66 Showcase cards. Because previews continue through October 9, 2026, the card list should be treated as an evolving reference rather than a final checklist of every individual card.
| Checklist Area | Confirmed Information | Current Status |
|---|---|---|
| Set name | Radiance | Confirmed |
| Set number | Set 5 | Confirmed |
| Abbreviation | RAD | Confirmed |
| Total cards | 180, including 66 Showcase cards | Confirmed |
| Worldwide release | October 23, 2026 | Confirmed |
| Ultimate Rare | One new card planned | Card not revealed |
| Unannounced Legends | Three additional Legends | Names not revealed |
Set Identity
Radiance is the fifth Riftbound set and uses the abbreviation RAD for collection tracking.
Collection Scope
The published set size is 180 cards, with 66 Showcase cards included in that count.
Legend Watch
Seraphine, Evelynn, Ekko, Ziggs, Jarvan IV, and Orianna are confirmed Legends.
Reveal Watch
Three more Legends and the new Ultimate Rare are still awaiting announcements.
Create separate tracking fields for standard cards, Showcase cards, Legends, products, and future announcements. This keeps revealed card images from being mistaken for a completed set list.
Radiance Dates and Release Schedule
The most important part of a Radiance preparation checklist is the timeline. Previews begin on September 25, 2026, and continue through October 9, 2026. The Pre-Rift period follows from October 16 through October 22, giving players a final preparation window before the worldwide release on October 23.
Use the schedule below to plan card-list updates, product research, and deck preparation. Dates are presented as 2026 dates to match the current Radiance release information.
| Event | Date in 2026 | Checklist Action |
|---|---|---|
| Preview season begins | September 25 | Start recording revealed cards and Legends |
| Preview season ends | October 9 | Review the known card pool and missing details |
| Pre-Rift period begins | October 16 | Confirm products, decks, and release preparation |
| Pre-Rift period ends | October 22 | Finish collection notes and deck planning |
| Worldwide release | October 23 | Update your checklist with release-day information |
Create a Radiance Tracking Page
Record the set name, RAD abbreviation, 180-card size, 66 Showcase-card count, and the October 23, 2026 release date. Leave space for later card and product updates.
Log Preview Information
During the September 25 through October 9 preview period, add confirmed Legends, revealed cards, Showcase appearances, and product announcements only after checking the available details.
Review the Pre-Rift Window
From October 16 through October 22, compare your notes against the known products and Showdown Deck contents. Mark unknown information as pending instead of filling gaps with assumptions.
Update on Release Day
On October 23, 2026, refresh your checklist with the latest card-list information, product availability, and any announcements made for the worldwide launch.
The preview period and release period are different milestones. Do not treat September previews or the October Pre-Rift window as the worldwide Radiance release.
Products to Add to Your Checklist
Radiance is scheduled to release with several product types. The listed products include booster packs and displays, the Seraphine versus Evelynn Showdown Decks, a Vault Bundle, and Pre-Rift kits.
The Showdown Decks are especially relevant for new players because they are described as a starter-friendly product designed to provide the materials needed to begin playing. The product contains two preconstructed champion decks, two booster packs, two playmats, and one rulebook.
| Product | Confirmed Contents or Description | Checklist Priority |
|---|---|---|
| Booster Packs and Displays | Sealed Radiance products for opening and collection building | High |
| Showdown Decks | Two 56-card preconstructed champion decks | High |
| Showdown extras | Two booster packs, two playmats, and one rulebook | High |
| Vault Bundle | Listed Radiance product; detailed contents pending | Medium |
| Pre-Rift kits | Listed for the Pre-Rift period; detailed contents pending | Medium |
For New Players
Start with the Seraphine versus Evelynn Showdown Decks if you want a structured entry point with two preconstructed decks and a rulebook.
For Collectors
Track booster packs, displays, Showcase cards, and the Vault Bundle as separate collection categories.
For Existing Players
Compare the revealed Radiance cards with your current deck plans after more previews become available.
A practical checklist should record both a product’s name and the information that is still unknown. For example, the Showdown Deck contents are specified, while the detailed contents of the Vault Bundle and Pre-Rift kits have not been provided in the current set information.
| Product Question | Showdown Decks | Vault Bundle | Pre-Rift Kits |
|---|---|---|---|
| Product type confirmed | Yes | Yes | Yes |
| Detailed contents confirmed | Yes | Not yet | Not yet |
| Includes preconstructed decks | Yes, two 56-card decks | Not specified | Not specified |
| Includes booster packs | Yes, two | Not specified | Not specified |
| Includes accessories | Two playmats and one rulebook | Not specified | Not specified |
Mark unspecified contents as “pending confirmation.” This keeps your checklist useful without turning incomplete product information into an unsupported claim.
Confirmed Legends and Reveal Tracking
The confirmed Radiance Legends are Seraphine, Evelynn, Ekko, Ziggs, Jarvan IV, and Orianna. The current information also indicates that three additional Legends will be announced later.
A Legend checklist should distinguish between confirmed names and unannounced slots. This is particularly useful during preview season, when new character announcements may arrive at different times.
| Legend Status | Names or Count | Tracking Note |
|---|---|---|
| Confirmed | Seraphine | Add to confirmed Legend list |
| Confirmed | Evelynn | Add to confirmed Legend list |
| Confirmed | Ekko | Add to confirmed Legend list |
| Confirmed | Ziggs | Add to confirmed Legend list |
| Confirmed | Jarvan IV | Add to confirmed Legend list |
| Confirmed | Orianna | Add to confirmed Legend list |
| Pending | Three more Legends | Wait for official announcements |
Radiance Reveal Goals:
- Record all six confirmed Legends
- Leave three slots open for unannounced Legends
- Track the new Ultimate Rare separately
- Separate revealed cards from the final card list
- Review the checklist after October 23, 2026
The new Ultimate Rare is another major reveal to monitor. Its inclusion is confirmed, but its identity and details have not yet been announced in the current information. Keep it in a dedicated section rather than assigning it to a Legend, product, or Showcase category.
Confirmed names belong in the active checklist. Unannounced Legends and the Ultimate Rare should remain clearly labeled as pending until their details are published.
Release-Day Review and FAQ
A reliable Radiance checklist should remain useful before, during, and after launch. Before October 23, 2026, use it to monitor announcements and prepare your product categories. During the release window, use it to compare the published card information with your personal collection notes.
The Radiance Set 5 information and release guide provides the current reference point for the set’s confirmed dates, products, Legends, Ultimate Rare status, and card-list updates. Recheck the page as new Radiance details are published.
| Final Review | What to Confirm |
|---|---|
| Set details | RAD abbreviation, 180 cards, 66 Showcase cards |
| Dates | Preview, Pre-Rift, and October 23 release milestones |
| Legends | Six confirmed names plus three pending slots |
| Products | Booster products, Showdown Decks, Vault Bundle, and Pre-Rift kits |
| Special rarity | One new Ultimate Rare with identity pending |
| Card list | Update revealed entries as additional information arrives |
Q: What is included in the Riftbound Radiance checklist?
It tracks the Radiance set identity, 2026 schedule, confirmed products, Showdown Deck contents, confirmed Legends, the pending Ultimate Rare, and future card-list updates.
Q: When does Riftbound Radiance release worldwide?
Radiance is scheduled for worldwide release on October 23, 2026. The preview period runs from September 25 through October 9, followed by the Pre-Rift period from October 16 through October 22.
Q: Which Legends are confirmed for Radiance?
The confirmed Legends are Seraphine, Evelynn, Ekko, Ziggs, Jarvan IV, and Orianna. Three additional Legends remain unannounced in the current information.
Q: What are the Radiance Showdown Decks?
The Seraphine versus Evelynn Showdown Decks include two 56-card preconstructed champion decks, two booster packs, two playmats, and one rulebook.
Review your notes after every major announcement, but keep confirmed details, pending reveals, and personal collection progress in separate fields.